The Final Lineup of Teams of World T20 2022

The Final Lineup of Teams of World T20 2022:

Netherlands and Zimbabwe have joined hosts Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, Ireland, India, Namibia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, and West Indies in the final lineup for the men’s event, which began in April 2021 with 86 teams vying for a spot to compete for the ultimate prize in T20 cricket.

With Zimbabwe wining the qualifiers, the groups for the first round of the tournament proper have been set. Netherlands will compete in Group A of the first round in Geelong after losing in the final, together with Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates, and Namibia. Zimbabwe will compete in group B against the West Indies, Scotland, and Ireland.

Each First Round group’s top two teams will then advance to the Super 12 stage. The World T20 2022 will kick off from 16th October 2022. From 22nd October 2022, the super 12 stage will begin with defending champions Australia locking horns with the Kiwis.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button