Shahid Afridi Went Unsold in CPL 2020 Draft.

Guyana Amazon Warriors Retained Their 13 Players.

CPL 2020 Draft Update:
Shahid Afridi Went Unsold in CPL 2020 Draft. Two Pakistani Players will be in action in this year’s CPL. Asif Ali for Jamaica Tallawahs and Sohail Tanvir for St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots.

Pakistan’s veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik, who led Guyana Amazon Warriors in CPL 2019 will also miss this year’s CPL due to national duty.

Pravin Tambe was picked for IPL 2020.

Moreover, Pravine Tambe, the veteran leg-spinner, has become the primary Indian cricketer to be signed up by a CPL franchise after he bagged a affect Trinbago Knight Riders within the draft process. Rashid Khan, Marcus Stoinis, Ross Taylor and Carlos Brathwaite were also signed up by various franchises before the 2020 CPL season.

Rashid, who has also played for Guyana Amazon Warriors within the CPL, was picked up by the defending champions Barbados Tridents. The franchise also signed up the britain opener Alex Hales and Australian all-rounder Stoinis. The franchise’s other foreign players are Harry Gurney and Rahmanullah Gurbaz.

On the opposite hand, Tambe will play for Trinbago. The 48-year-old has played for Rajasthan Royals, Gujarat Lions and Sunrisers Hyderabad within the IPL. He also bagged a contract with Kolkata Knight Riders for the 2020 IPL season, but he was later disqualified by IPL’s Governing Council for featuring within the T10 League within the UAE. Fawad Ahmed, the leg-spinner, who played for Trinbago in 2018, has earned another gig with the franchise. Sikandar Raza from Zimbabwe and New Zealand’s wicketkeeper-batsman, Tim Seifert, have also won deals with Trinbago.

Meanwhile, Guyana Amazon Warriors have retained 13 cricketers who played in last year’s CPL. The franchise have also picked up the experienced middle-order Kiwi batsman Ross Taylor and Afghanistan’s medium-pacer Naveen-ul-Haq. Imran Tahir, Chris Green, Brandon King, Shimron Hetmyer, Keemo Paul and Sherfane Rutherford are the opposite cricketers who have bagged deals with them. St Lucia Zouks, who are going to be without Chris Gayle, have signed South Africans Anrich Nortje and Rilee Rossouw.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, who progressed to the Eliminator stage within the CPL 2019, have signed up the Australian duo of Chris Lynn and Ben Dunk. Ish Sodhi, the New Zealand leg-spinner, Sohail Tanvir, the veteran medium-pacer from Pakistan, have also bagged deals. Rassie van der Dussen, who had a successful time with Patriots in 2018, will return to the set-up. Fabian Allen, Evin Lewis, Sheldon Cottrell and Rayad Emrit also make a comeback into the Patriots set-up.

Jamaica Tallawahs, the bottom-placed side from CPL 2019, have picked up the all-rounder Brathwaite after he was released by Patriots. Sandeep Lamichhane, Nepal’s leg-spinner, and Tabraiz Shamsi, South Africa’s left-arm wrist spinner, have also earned gigs with the franchise. Asif Ali, the hard-hitting batsman from Pakistan, has also been recruited by Tallawahs for the season. Glenn Phillips, who was the franchise’s leading run-getter last year, has been retained. Andre Russell, Rovman Powell and Oshane Thomas are a number of the key local players within the set-up.

The tournament is slated to start out on August 18 and can endways September 10.


Jamaica Tallawahs: Andre Russell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Tabrais Shamsi, Glenn Phillips, Chadwick Walton, Oshane Thomas, Asif Ali, Fidel Edwards, Preston McSween, Andre McCarthy, Nicholas Kirton, Jeavor Royal, Nkrumah Bonner, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots: Chris Lynn, Ben Dunk, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Rassie van der Dussen, Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Sheldon Cottrell, Denesh Ramdin, Rayad Emrit, Dennis Bulli, Alzarri Joseph, Joshua de Silva, Dominic Drakes, Colin Archibald, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Sunny Sohal.

Trinbago Knight Riders: Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Khary Pierre, Tim Seifert, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Pravin Tambe, Jayden Seales, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Muhammad Ali Khan.

Barbados Tridents: Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Marcus Stoinis, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh Jr, Ashley Nurse, Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Kyle Mayers, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Justin Greaves, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shayan Jahangir.

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Ross Taylor, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Green, Qais Ahmad, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Naveen Ul Haq, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Jasdeep Singh.

St Lucia Zouks: Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Nabi, Daren Sammy, Colin Ingram, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Anrich Nortje, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Noor Ahmad, Kimani Melius, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Javelle Glen, Saad Bin Zafar.



Usama Thebo

Hi i am Usama Ahmed From Pakistan i am a computer science student with some programming and blogging skills, My hobbies are to play cricket ,learn new technologies and make memes !

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button