Shaheen Afridi Wins the Biggest Award | Winner List – ICC Awards 2021

Shaheen Afridi Wins the Biggest Award | Winner List – ICC Awards 2021:

Pakistani Players had a great Cricketing Year 2021. They delivered performances in almost every format and that is exactly the reason why they dominated the ICC Awards 2021. Babar Azam was named the skipper of ODI as well as T20I team of the year, while multiple other Pakistani stars were in teams of the years.

Amongst the awards, Mohammad Rizwan bagged the T20I Cricketer of the year award 2021. Rizwan scored 1326 runs in T20I Cricket in 2021 which made him worthy of the T20I Player of the year award. He registered his Maiden T20I Century in 2021 as well and also achieved his career best batting rankings in T20Is (3rd).

Pakistan’s Skipper, Babar Azam got the award for ODI player of the year 2021. Babar Azam scored 405 runs in ODI Cricket in 2021. He dethroned Virat Kohli from the number one spot in ODI Cricket as well. Babar also registered his career best score in ODI Cricket in 2021.

Shaheen Shah Afridi bagged the biggest award of the year. Sir Garfield’s Award for Cricketer of the year was bagged by Shaheen Shah Afridi. With 78 International Wickets throughout the year, Shaheen Shah Afridi won this award. He achieved his career best bowling rankings in Test Cricket as well. Shaheen Shah Afridi was on a whole different level throughout the year. His best performance was against India in Pakistan’s first ever World Cup win against them.

Fatima Sana became the ICC Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the year for her brilliant performances in 2021. She scored 165 runs and took 24 wickets in 16 International Matches in 2021.

Complete List of ICC Annual Awards 2021

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button