Rizwan Bags Multiple Awards | Results of PCB Annual Awards 2021

Rizwan Bags Multiple Awards | Results of PCB Annual Awards 2021:

The PCB Annual Awards Ceremony was streamed live on YouTube on 6th December 2021. There were multiple awards in the ceremony. The first Award for Most Impactful Performance of the year was given to Shaheen Shah Afridi. Shaheen’s electric spell against India in the World T20 2021 earned him this award. He was Man of the Match against India in Pakistan’s first ever World Cup win against India.

Mohammad Wasim Jnr got the emerging player of the year award. He did well in domestic cricket as well as International Cricket throughout the year. Meanwhile the skipper of the Pakistan Cricket Team, Babar Azam got the award for best ODI player of the year. Babar Azam smashed his career best individual score in ODI this year against England. He scored 405 runs in 6 ODI Matches this year averaging 67.50.

Nida Dar succeeded in getting the Women’s Cricketer of the year award. She scored over 450 International Runs for Pakistan this year. She also took 13 International Wickets in 2021. Hasan Ali became the Test Cricketer of the year with 41 wickets in 9 Test Matches this year.

The most predictable award was of T20I Cricketer of the year, which was bagged by none other than Mr. Consistent, Mohammad Rizwan. Rizwan scored 1326 runs with his unreal consistency in 2021. For Domestic Cricketer of the year award, Sahibzada Farhan emerged victorious. He scored 1869 runs in Pakistan Cup, National T20 Cup and Quaid-e-Azam Trophy last year.

The Biggest Award of the night was of Most Valuable Player of the year, and Mohammad Rizwan got it. Rizwan scored 455 Test Runs, 134 ODI Runs and 1326 T20I Runs in 2021. Rizwan got immense love from the fans throughout the year and ended the year with the most prestigious award in the PCB Annual Awards 2021.

In other awards, Asif Yaqoob got the award for best umpire of the year while Pakistan visiting Namibian dressing room after their win in World T20 2021 was given the award of Spirit of Cricket.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button