Pakistan vs SouthAfrica Frist Test preview: squads, pitch report, weather report.

The South African team will play 2 tests that will be part of test championship and three T20Is while on tour in Pakistan. The teams will compete in the first test match starting tomorrow from 26th January 2020.

The Pakistan Cricket Board announced a 20 member squad with 6 uncapped members for the first test;

Squads for the first test

Babar Azam (c), Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Kamran Ghulam, Salman Ali Agha, Saud Shakeel, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Yasir Shah, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Tabish Khan.

South Africa announced a 21 member squad:

Quinton de Kock (c), Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, Sarel Erwee, Keegan Petersen, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde, Daryn Dupavillon, Marco Jansen.

Pitch and weather report

The pitch is known to support the spinners and it is expected to remain the same. The teams winning the toss could opt to bat first as they have won seven games out of 17.

The weather will remain mostly sunny and partially cloudy on fourth or first day but the rain won’t be interrupting the game and fans can enjoy all 5 days of the test match.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button