Pakistan Squad sets off for New Zealand

The Pakistan squad set off for New Zealand this morning with a total of 54 men including players coaches and other match officials.

The Covid rituals

The squad will spend their first 14 days in quarantine in New Zealand’s Lincoln University.

The players and squad members will get tested as they land in New Zealand and will stay isolated until the results come back. They will then be divided into several groups and each group will be allowed to train together. There will be 3 Covid Tests conducted during the quarantine period. After the results of all 3 tests, the squad members can move freely.

Squad members:

The 54 member squad includes 34 players: 

 Babar Azam, Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, Zeeshan Malik, Azhar Ali, Danish Aziz, Fawad Alam, Haider Ali, Haris Sohail, Hussain Talar, Imran Butt, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Muhammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan, Rohail Nazeer, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah, Zafar Gohar, Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Muhammad Abbas, Muhammad Hasnain, Muhammad Musa, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan, Wahab Riaz.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button