Pakistan names Squad for the 1st T20I vs NewZealand

Pakistan name a 15 member squad for the 1st T20I against Nee Zealand that will be played tomorrow on 18th December 2020. 

Captain Shadab Khan

As the All format captain of Pakistan cricket team, Babar Azam fractured his thumb during a practice session he wasn’t available for the T20Is.

Shadab Khan has been named the captain of Pakistan cricket team in the T20I series. This is the first time Shadab will play this prestigious role of the captain of Pakistan cricket team.

Absence of Babar

Although the the absence of Babar Azam is a major set back for the Pakistani team as he’s their most value able asset in terms of batting and he’s the captain. But Coach Misbah-ul-Haq said:  “Injuries are part and parcel of professional sport,” said Pakistan head coach Misbahul Haq, adding that he remained optimistic that this would open up opportunities for “other highly talented and exciting players to step-up […] and try to prove that the Pakistan side is a complete package.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button