Pakistan Gets the Hosting of Champions Trophy 2025 | Massive Good News

Pakistan Gets the Hosting of Champions Trophy 2025 | Massive Good News:

The International Cricket Council on 16th November 2021 announced the venues for many of their future ICC tournaments. ICC gave the hosting of Champions Trophy 2021 to Pakistan. This will be first major ICC event hosted by Pakistan since 1996 ODI Cricket World Cup. Pakistan have never hosted a major ICC tournament since the past 25 years and the wait will continue for 3 more years. The 2025 ICC Champions Trophy will have 15 matches. 8 teams will participate in the event while the hosts Pakistan will defend their title.

Chairman of the PCB, Ramiz Hasan Raja expressed his delight after the announcement was made. Ramiz announced that these matches will be played across 3 different venues. Ramiz said that this is indeed an achievement for us. Chairman PCB also revealed that now PCB has to do all the preparations to come up on the expectations of ICC and give a positive message to the World regarding how wonderful Pakistan is as a host.

Following is the list of other ICC events from 2024-2031 and their newly announced venues:

2024T20 World Cup USA and West Indies
2025Champions Trophy Pakistan
2026T20 World Cup India and Sri Lanka
2027ODI World Cup SouthAfrica, Zimbabwe and Namibia
2028T20 World Cup Australia and New Zealand
2029Champions Trophy India
2030T20 World cupEngland, Ireland and Scotland
2031ODI World Cup India and Bangladesh

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button