NewZealand name 13 player squad for Test series vs Pakistan

NewZealand just names their 13-player squad for the crucial test series against Pakistan starting 25th December which will also be part of the ICC Test championship 2020-21.

Williamson returns

The NZ skipper Kane Williamson is back to play the first test vs Pakistan as captain, while Mitchel Santner has been retained as the spin option. 

TC standings

New Zealand sit just behind India in third place in the WTC points table. A series sweep against Pakistan and a heavy defeat for India in Australia would see the Black Caps well placed to return to Lord’s in London for another ICC final.

Boxing Day test

The first Test on Boxing Day takes place at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui, before the New Year’s Test at Hagley Oval in Christchurch on January 3.


Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling (wk), Will Young

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button