National T20 Cup 2021 Squads and Schedule Announced

National T20 Cup 2021 Squads and Schedule Announced:

Pakistan’s biggest domestic T20 event is beginning from 23rd September 2021. 2 matches are scheduled to be played everyday. The final of the event will be played on 13th October 2021. The Squads of all Six Cricketing Associations have been announced. Centrally Contracted Players have also joined their respective teams. No shuffling is seen amongst the centrally contracted players as they are staying with their previous teams from last year.

Southern Punjab’s side will be led by Sohaib Maqsood. Southern Punjab were the runners up of National T20 Cup last year. The defending champions will be led by Mohammad Rizwan once again. Sarfaraz Ahmed will lead Sindh, Imam-ul-Haq will be the skipper of Balochistan while Pakistan’s biggest star Babar Azam will captain Central Punjab’s side. The team of Northern will have all rounder Shadab Khan in the leadership role.

Also Read: Cricket in Pakistan is Amazing, Tour Cancellation is a Real Shame: Williamson

The tournament will be played on double Round Robin format. Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board, Mr Ramiz Hasan Raja stated that this tournament will provide valuable practice to the World T20 Squad Members of Pakistan Team after the cancellation of New Zealand tour of Pakistan.

Complete Squads are as follows:

Balochistan – Imam-ul-Haq (captain), Bismillah Khan (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Akif Javed, Amad Butt, Ayaz Tasawar, Gohar Faiz, Haris Sohail, Jalat Khan, Junaid Khan, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Shahzad, Mohammad Ibrahim Snr, Umaid Asif and Yasir Shah

Central Punjab – Babar Azam (captain), Hasan Ali (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Ahmed Shehzad, Ehsan Adil, Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Kamran Akmal (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Akhlaq (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Hafeez, Qasim Akram, Saif Badar, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz and Waqas Maqsood

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Mohammad Rizwan (captain and wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi (vice-captain),
Adil Amin, Arshad Iqbal, Asif Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan Snr, Israrullah, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Haris (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Imran Khan, Mohammad Wasim, Mussadiq Ahmed and Sahibzada Farhan

Northern – Shadab Khan (captain), Mohammad Nawaz (vice-captain), Rohail Nazir (wicketkeeper), Ali Imran, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Musa Khan, Nasir Nawaz, Salman Irshad, Sohail Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir, Umer Amin, Zaman Khan and Zeeshan Malik

Sindh – Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper), Anwar Ali (vice-captain), Abrar Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, Danish Aziz, Hassan Mohsin, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Hasnain, Muhammad Taha, Ruman Raees, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani, Sharjeel Khan and Zahid Mahmood

Southern Punjab – Sohaib Maqsood (captain), Zeeshan Ashraf (vice-captain), Amir Yamin, Azam Khan (wicketkeeper), Dilbar Hussain, Faisal Akram, Hassan Khan, Imran Randhawa, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Ilyas, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Tayyab Tahir, Umer Khan, Zain Abbas and Zia-ul-Haq.

The Schedule of National T20 Cup 2021 is given below:

23 Sep – Balochistan-Northern; Khyber Pakhtunkhwa-Central Punjab
24 Sep – Sindh-Southern Punjab; Balochistan-Central Punjab
25 Sep – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa-Southern Punjab; Sindh-Northern
26 Sep – Balochistan-Southern Punjab; Khyber Pakhtunkhwa-Central Punjab
29-Sep – Sindh-Balochistan; Northern-Southern Punjab
30 Sep – Northern-Central Punjab; Sindh-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
1 Oct – Balochistan-Southern Punjab; Northern-Sindh
2 Oct – Balochistan-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Sindh-Central Punjab
3 Oct – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa-Northern; Southern Punjab- Central Punjab
6 Oct – Central Punjab-Sindh; Balochistan-Northern
7 Oct – Central Punjab-Southern Punjab; Balochistan-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
8 Oct – Central Punjab-Northern; Southern Punjab-Sindh
9 Oct – Sindh-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Northern-Southern Punjab
10 Oct – Southern Punjab-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Balochistan-Central Punjab
11 Oct – Sindh-Balochistan; Northern-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
12 Oct – No.1 vs No.4 Team; No.2 Team vs No.3 Team
13 Oct – Final

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button