Gujarat Titans Become the New Champions of IPL

Gujarat Titans Become the New Champions of IPL:

After six years, the Indian Premier League saw a new champion side. Gujarat Titans won the Indian Premier League 2022 by defeating Rajasthan Royals in the final. After winning the toss, Rajasthan decided to bat first but they were not able to put a good score on the board. They were restricted to 130/9 courtesy of 3 wickets by Hardik Pandya and 2 wickets by Sai Kishore. Moreover Rashid Khan also bowled a economical spell with 1/18 in his 4 overs.

The required total was completed in the 19th over by Gujarat Titans. Skipper Hardik Pandya scored 34(30) while Shubman Gill top scored with 45(43)* and David Miller scored 32(19)*. Skipper Hardik Pandya was named Man of the Match for his impressive performance in the final.

Gujarat Titans became the 2nd Team after Rajasthan Royals to win the IPL on their debut season. It was kind of nightmare for Kumar Sangakkara who was coaching Rajasthan Royals. Sangakkara lost the 2011 World Cup final against India with Gary Kristen coaching Team India. Now in IPL 2022, Sangakkara was coaching Rajasthan Royals and he lost to the side of Gujarat Titans which was coached by Gary Kristen.

Gujarat Titans became the 7th team to get their hands on the prestigious IPL trophy. Before Gujarat, Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Deccan Chargers, Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals have won the IPL at least once.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button