David Wiese Inspires Namibia to Qualification as Lineup is Set for Super 12

David Wiese Inspires Namibia to Qualification as Lineup is Set for Super 12:

The lineup for the Super 12 stage of the ICC World T20 2021 is all set now. The qualifying round concluded today and now we have 4 more teams who’ll join the already qualified 8 teams in the Super 12 stage. 8 teams featured in the qualifying round of the tournament. 4 in each groups. Scotland, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Namibia are the four teams who succeeded to qualify for the Super 12 stage.

Scotland and Bangladesh were in the same group of the qualifying round. Scotland maintained its dominance throughout the qualifying round. They had conivincing wins against all of the other teams in their group. They even defeated the Test Playing nation of Bangladesh. After topping their respective group, Scotland are joining Group 2 of the Super 12 stage, which includes Afghanistan, India, Pakistan and New Zealand. Bangladesh on the other hand avoided disaster as they began their campaign with a defeat against Scotland. The Bangladesh side looked nervous and down after their defeat against Scotland, but afterwards they came back strongly. With a 26 run win over Oman and a huge win over Papua New Guinea by 84 runs, Bangladesh confirmed their ticket to Super 12 stage. They will join the first group in the Super 12 stage which includes, England, Australia, South Africa and West Indies.

From the A Group of Qualifiers, former champions Sri Lanka confirmed their place in the Super 12 stage first. Sri Lanka won all their games by big margins and hence they topped Group A of the qualifiers. They will now join the First Group of Super 12 stage which includes, England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies and Bangladesh. Namibia was the second team to qualify from Group A of Qualifiers and they will join Second Group of the Super 12 stage which includes India, Afghanistan, Pakistan, New Zealand and Scotland. Namibia made their first ever appearance in the ICC World T20 and now they’ll be heading to the super 12 stage. Namibia were inspired by David Wiese in both their wins in the qualifying round. Wiese was awarded Man of the Match in both their wins.

Super 12:

Group 1: England, Australia, Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies and Bangladesh

Group 2: Pakistan, India, Namibia, New Zealand, Afghanistan and Scotland

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button