Complete squads of Kashmir Premier League 2021

Complete squads of Kashmir Premier League 2021:

On Saturday, the draught for the inaugural edition of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL) was placed in Islamabad, with all six teams forming their squads.

Rawalakot Hawks, Kotli Lions, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Overseas Warriors, and Bagh Stallions are among the teams. The tournament will take place in Muzaffarabad from August 6 to 16, 2021.

ALSO READ: Mohammad Rizwan tells why he is in such excellent form

“The league is intended to provide a high-quality platform for young cricket players from Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) to display their abilities to the rest of the world. “The participation of Pakistani international players contributes to the development of community spirit among the people of AJK,” the organizers stated in a statement.

Complete squads of Kashmir Premier League 2021
Complete squads of Kashmir Premier League 2021

“It will also provide global recognition to the region’s culture, which is endowed with natural magnificence and landscapes, as well as the proliferation of sports in the region, allowing us to promote tourism in the region and encouraging international and national stakeholders to invest in the region,” the statement continued.

Bagh Stallions

Shadab Khan, Pakistan’s white-ball vice-captain, will lead the team. Shan Masood, Pakistan’s opener, and all-rounder Iftikhar Ahmed are also on the team.

Kotli Lions

Fakhar Zaman, Pakistan’s opener, will head the team. During the draught, the side also acquired experienced wicketkeeper-batsman Kamran Akmal, middle-order batsman Asif Ali, and leg-spinner Usman Qadir.

Muzaffarabad Tigers

Pakistan’s veteran all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez will lead the side. Sohail Tanvir, a regular in T20 leagues around the world, and middle-order batsman Sohaib Maqsood are also part of the franchise.

Overseas Warriors

Imad Wasim, Pakistan’s all-rounder, will captain the team in the tournament. Azam Khan and Haider Ali are among the team’s talented cricketers.

Rawalakot Hawks

Shahid Afridi, the flamboyant former Pakistan all-rounder, will lead the team. In their ranks is bowler Mohammad Hasnain, middle-order batsman Danish Aziz, and opener Ahmed Shehzad.

Mirpur Royals

The team is led by veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik and features hard-hitting opener Sharjeel Khan, middle-order batsman Khushdil Shah, and mystery spinner Abrar Ahmed.

Sharjeel Ahmad

Hey guys, my name is Syed Sharjeel Ahmad. I am an intermediate student and I am fond of writing articles about cricket.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button