New Rules Introduced Big Bash League 20-21

The Big Bash League is an Australian professional franchise Twenty20 cricket league, which was established in 2011 by Cricket Australia. Till last year there were same rule as in T20 cricket but in the upcoming season 3 new rules are introduced.

BBL 2020 New Rules

bbl 2020 new rules
bbl 2020 new rules

Power Surge: Power plays are reduced from starting 6 to starting 4 over while 2 power play overs will be decided by batting team at any time from the 11th over onward.

Bash Boost: The Bash boost is awarded halfway through the second innings. The batting side will receive one extra standings point if they are above the equivalent 10-over score. If they are lagging behind, the fielding side receives the boost.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});


The X-Factor: Halfway through the first innings both teams can drastically change strategy and choose to sub in their X-factor player. The X-factor can replace any player who is yet to have major impact on the match (hasn’t batted or bowled multiples overs).

These rules will be followed from BBL season-10 (2020-2021), which is starting from 10-Dec, 2020.

Sharjeel Ahmad

Hey guys, my name is Syed Sharjeel Ahmad. I am an intermediate student and I am fond of writing articles about cricket.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button